Strange Sound at The Warehouse

21 Jan

Ferry is sitting in the living room try to fill the blank crossword in the newspaper. The weather is so hot, so he opened the door to entering some cool wind in the house. Suddenly, there is someone come and surprising him.

Erin: “Excuse me! Sorry to interrupt you, but is Sally at home?”

Ferry: “Sally!”

Sally: “Alright, I’m coming! Oh, you’re here,Erin. Shall we go now?”

Ferry: “Hey, hey. Where are you two going?”

Sally: “We are going to shopping.”

Ferry: “Let me tell you that it is not good for you.”

Erin: “We just want to buy a birthday present for Emma. We are invited in her birthday party tomorrow evening.”

Sally: “Yes. I have been told mom about this.”

Ferry: “Well, whatever.”

Sally: “Ok! Let’s go,Erin. Bye, brother!”

Erin: “Yeah, let’s go!”

 

Ferry wants continue his work. But before he sits, there is another interruption.

Andy: “Hey, boy. What are you doing?”

Ferry: “Oh, Thank God. I’m very glad to see you, Andy. I’m so bored. I have no idea to fill this holiday.”

Andy: “Poor you. So, what are you doing? Filling crossword?”

Ferry: “Do you have a better idea?”

Andy: “That’s why I want to see you. I have a plan and I want you to help me.”

Ferry: “I hope that’s a good plan. What should I do?”

Andy: “My father told me that at his office warehouse, there is a laugh sound at midnight.”

Ferry: “Are you sure?”

Andy: “I want to make sure by hear it by myself.”

Ferry: “Did your father hear that sound by himself?”

Andy: “No. He heard the story from Mr. Supri, the office guard at night. I think there something wrong with that. I’d like to know that.”

Ferry: “Do you think that… that is a ghost?”

Andy: “Nonsense. There is no ghost. Perhaps, it is a thief. Or the warehouse is the place for the thieves hiding!”

Ferry: “This is could be dangerous.”

Andy: “Relax. Mr. Supri is there. We can ask his help if we are in trouble. So, what do you think?”

Ferry: “Sounds good. When we can go?”

Andy: “How about this night? Don’t forget to borrow the flashlight. I will call you later. Bye!”

 

Ferry and Andy arrive at Andy’s father office. They meet Mrs. Supri on the way to the warehouse.

Ferry and Andy: “Good evening Mrs. Supri!”

Mrs. Supri: “Oh, good evening boys. What are you doing?”

Andy: “We want to accompany Mr. Supri to guarding this office. Maybe we will sleep over here.”

Mrs. Supri: “Oh, you are so kind. But here is so cold at night.”

Andy: “We borrow our things to keep us warm.”

Mrs. Supri: “Ok. Be careful. I will send you all hot coffee and hot boiled banana.”

Ferry and Andy: “Thank you Mrs. Supri!”

 

They come in to the office. But they are not meet Mr. Supri. So, they decided to start their observation. They turn on their flashlight and go in to the warehouse. Suddenly, Ferry heard something.

Ferry: “Andy, did you hear that?”

Andy: “Yes. The sound is from there, under the table.”

Ferry: “Let us see.”

Andy: “Shh, be careful. Don’t be noisy.”

 

They come to the table closer and carefully. When they direct their flashlight under the table, they are very surprised.

Ferry and Andy: “Mr Supri!”

Mr. Supri: “Ouch!” (kejedug meja) “Who is there?!”

Andy: “Relax, Sir. It’s us, Andy and Ferry. I had been call you, right?”

Mr. Supri: “But what are you doing here? I think you are thieves.”

Ferry: “We also think the same about you, sir.”

Andy: “So, you are the “laugh sound”, Mr. Supri?”

Mr. Supri: “No. here is the “laugh sound”.”

Ferry and Andy: “Radio?”

Mr. Supri: “Yes. I love listening to wayang story while I work. Sometimes the wayang is laugh. It could help me to frightening the thieves’ right?”

Ferry: “It was frightening us too.” (ketawa bareng)

Mrs. Supri: (masuk) “Could you help me to bring the coffee inside, boys?”

Ferry and Andy: “Ok, Maam.”

 

The end.

Reference: Bobo Magazine

3 Responses to “Strange Sound at The Warehouse”

  1. Morton Tibbs January 29, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    Awsome info and straight to the point. I don’t know if this is actually the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to get some professional writers? Thanks in advance🙂

  2. minkpink maxi dress February 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I were a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered shiny clear concept

  3. Earlean Huseby February 5, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    Based on my study, after a in foreclosure home is bought at a sale, it is common to the borrower in order to still have any remaining unpaid debt on the financial loan. There are many financial institutions who make an effort to have all expenses and liens repaid by the future buyer. Even so, depending on a number of programs, restrictions, and state legislation there may be many loans that are not easily sorted out through the switch of lending products. Therefore, the obligation still lies on the client that has got his or her property in foreclosure process. Thank you for sharing your opinions on this weblog.

Leave a Reply

