Swimming Pools in Jogja

21 Jan

Let’s see, dry season has come. What’s popped in mind is cooling down from the heat. Throw ourselves in the water sounds fun. So, why don’t you try it? Swimming sounds great considering that the weather is quite hot these days. I know some swimming pools in Jogja as recommendation. I’m pretty sure I know them well because I had been there and experienced them myself, but if you know better than me, you’re welcomed to comment and add.

Salsabiela

This is the most favorite swimming pool for girls (most of my women friends recommend this) because it has special time for women more than the other swimming pool. It’s opened seven days in a week from 6 o’clock in the morning and closed at 8 pm. Tuesday, Saturday, and Sunday are opened for common visitor (men, women, kids). In Monday from 6 am to 3 pm is for common visitor and from 3 pm to 8 pm is for women and kids only. In Wednesday and Thursday from 6 am to 4 pm is for common visitor and from 4 pm to 8 pm is for women and kids only. In Friday from 6 am to 11 am is for common visitor and from 11 am to 20 pm is for women and kids only. The most visitors of women usually go there on Friday.
Salsabiela has only two pools, kids pool have the depth of 0.25 m and the other pool which is bigger have the depth of 0.5 to 1.75 m. The small pool only has the size of 5×5 m and the big pool has the size of 20×10 m. Its ticket fee isn’t too expensive in my opinion. Kid’s ticket is 5 thousand rupiahs, university student’s ticket is 6 thousand rupiahs, and adult’s ticket is 9 thousand rupiahs. And, if you’ve collected 10 tickets, you’ll get 1 ticket free! The best among other qualification is that this is an indoor swimming pool, so you may just need a little sunscreen. It is located in Seturan, near UPN ‘Veteran’ Yogyakarta.

Umbang Tirta

It’s the oldest swimming pool in Jogja. My mother even learned how to swim there when she was a child. It is an outdoor swimming pool, so I recommend the best time to go there is in the morning. It’s opened at 6 am and closed at 6 pm. It’s only opened six days in a week. Monday is closed due to cleaning. Friday is only for women and kids visitors. The ticket fee is normal, 6 thousand rupiahs for adult and kid.
Umbang Tirta has bigger pools than Salsabiela. It has two pools; the small one have the size of 20×5 m and the depth of 0.5 m and the bigger one have the size of 25×10 m and the depth of 1 to 3 m. It is located near Kridosono Stadium.

Tirta Sari

It could be considered as the first swimming pool in Jogja I visited. I went there when I was still in 2nd grade. That time, it was still an outdoor swimming pool, but now, it has become an indoor swimming pool even though the pool which is located indoor (under the roof) is just the biggest one. It has three pools in it, and the place itself is quite big. The smallest pool has the size of 10×5 m and the depth of 0.5 m. The bigger pool than the previous one has the size of 20×5 m and the depth of 1 m. the biggest pool has the size of 30×10 m and the depth of 1 to 3 m if I’m not mistaken. The ticket fee is normal, 6 thousand rupiahs for adult and kid.
It seems doesn’t have the special time for women’s visitor. It’s opened everyday from 8 am to 5 pm. It is located in Jl. Kaliurang km.9 right before Ngasem junction. Because I just went there once after 10 years from my previous visit, I can’t describe it better than this. If you know more info about this swimming pool, you’re welcomed to add.

Istana

It’s actually a swimming pool of a hotel. But it’s well known among my friends because it has existed for years and opened for common people (which aren’t stay in the hotel). Some of my friends recommend this swimming pool because the pools for men and women are separated. It is located in Istana Hotel, Yogyakarta. The pool for women is small, it only have the size of 10×10 m and the depth of 0.5 m to 1.75 m. According to my brother’s testimony, the men’s pool is also small and the description isn’t quite different from the women’s pool. It’s an outdoor swimming pool, so you may need sunscreen to protect your skin from sunburn. Its ticket fee is quite cheap, around 5 thousand rupiahs for adult and kid. I only have gone there once, so I can’t get more info about the time it’s closed, but from the conversation of my friends, I figure out that it’s opened quite early in the morning, around 6 o’clock. It’s closed during Monday.

Really

It’s actually a sport center. There are also tools and a machines like treadmills to do the excercises. But, my attention was just to the pool. The pool itself isn’t big, maybe about 15 meter square. The depth is from 0.5 meter to 2.15 meter. It was just opened at 2011, so, it’s brand new. The environment is clean, the shower rooms are also clean. The fee is quite expensive, 8 thousand rupiahs for adults and kids. It’s an outdoor pool, so you may need sunscreen lotion to protect your skin. It’s located at Jl. Kaliurang km.12.

There’re actually still a lot more swimming pool in Jogja, especially which is owned by hotels or resorts. I just write down some of them which I’ve been visited and experienced myself. I hope this recommendation can cool down the air of the dry season and have fun with swimming!

15 Responses to “Swimming Pools in Jogja”

  1. Cruises discount January 21, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    Really good document! Thanks a lot for composing this article. I admire you making spare time to pen this significant suggestions. I’ve have discovered a website that may promote the actions you have got penned here:Vacation Gear at K2!

  2. kadry i place January 25, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Very useful blog. It was very relavant. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

    • simple2ringo January 25, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      thank you for your comment! I’ll do my best in posting more. I checked your site, but I can’t speak your language. So far, it looks good. Keep it on!

  3. place i kadry January 29, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Very intreresting blog. It was very useful. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  4. kadry i place January 29, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Very useful post. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  5. Krista Fonseca January 29, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Hey! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great data you have got right here on this post. I might be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  6. kadry January 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Very intreresting blog. It was very relavant. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  7. elektroniczny obieg dokumentów February 5, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Very useful blog. It was very useful. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

  8. minkpink runaway slashed shorts February 5, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    I have learn a few excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to make any such magnificent informative website.

  9. obieg dokumentów February 5, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Very intreresting blog. It was very useful. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  10. Seema Recar February 5, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Very intreresting post. It was very relavant. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

  11. Emilio Mcelhaney February 5, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    Very useful post. It was very relavant. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

  12. Willis Klusmeyer February 5, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Very useful blog. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  13. Noriko Greviston February 6, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

